Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Domingo Gomez

Gomez, Domingo

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

dmgomez@seattleschools.org
Amy Gross

Gross, Amy

Teacher-Elementary

adgross@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Nancy Gruber

Gruber, Nancy

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

negruber@seattleschools.org
James Hamerlinck

Hamerlinck, James

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

jdhamerlinck@seattleschools.org
Christina Helmecke

Helmecke, Christina

Teacher-Middle School

cmhelmecke@seattleschools.org
Nicolette Jensen

Jensen, Nicolette

Teacher-Elementary

nmjensen@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

In fifth grade we study many exciting topics and develop our skills through projects like Making History!

Trevor Johnson

Johnson, Trevor

Teacher-Elementary and Middle School

tjjohnson@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I fell in love with teaching after spending multiple years as a teaching artist in the Seattle area. Having moved to the northwest ten years ago, I began my adventures in teaching while working for several non profits in the area that include Pratt Fine Arts, Seward Park Clay Studio, Gage Academy and the Frye Art Museum. Helping youth discover and value their voices through engagement with the visual arts has become a passion paired with my own art practice. 

Education 
Bachelor Fine Arts, Indiana University, 2004

Masters in Teaching, Seattle University, 2016

Suzanne Jonas

Jonas, Suzanne

School Nurse

smjonas@seattleschools.org
Kevin Junker

Junker, Kevin

Teacher-Special Education-XG

kcjunker@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Rob Kyker

Kyker, Rob

Teacher - Middle School

rfkyker@seattleschools.org
Hien Le

Le, Hien

Teacher-Middle School

hvle1@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Audrey Lee

Lee, Audrey

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

aelee@seattleschools.org

Li-Fang, Hsieh

Protected Health Care Room

lihsieh@seattleschools.org
Anna Lindberg
Joelle Loveless

Loveless, Joelle

Middle School Special Education Teacher- Resource

joloveless@seattleschools.org

Biography

I graduated from Whitworth College with a double major in Secondary Education and Physical Education, a minor in Computer Science, and K-12 teaching endorsements in Physical Education, Health, and Instructional Technology. In 2005 I earned my M.A. in Diverse Learners from Washington State University gaining my K-12 Special Education endorsement. I have taught at the elementary, middle school, and high school levels throughout my career. I have also been a sports coach since I was 16 and have coached soccer, basketball, and tennis at a variety of levels, preschool through adult. I currently coach my daughter's 5th grade select basketball team. I am married and have 3 kids who keep me busy outside of school.

,Personal Message

I love teaching at Salmon Bay! I have taught at Salmon Bay in two stints: 2005-2013 (PE and SPED) and 2018-present (SPED). I am grateful to be part of the Salmon Bay community.

Joel Maier

Maier, Joel

Teacher-Middle School

jamaier@seattleschools.org
Jason Maranan

Maranan, Jason

Occupational Therapist

jtmaranan@seattleschools.org

McBride, RaeLu

Teacher - Elementary

remmcbride@seattleschools.org

McCarroll, Megan

Teacher - Elementary

memccarroll@seattleschools.org
Andrew McDonald

McDonald, Andrew

Math Teacher - Middle School

almcdonald@seattleschools.org

Biography

Drew is originally from a small town in south Georgia called Douglas. He graduated from New York University with a B.A. in Metropolitan Studies in 2009. He then moved to England where he would eventually earn a degree in secondary mathematics teaching at Oxford Brookes University in 2014. Drew moved to Seattle in 2016. He has been a teacher for six years now, with four of those years at Salmon Bay K-8. He is currently completing a Masters program in Instructional Leadership at the University of Washington. In his free time, Drew is avid performer, singing, dancing, acting, and performing in drag. He primarily performs with the Seattle Men's Chorus. He also loves being outdoors, particularly on hikes and bike rides. He also loves developing his strategic thinking skills and enjoying the company of friends while playing board games.