Salmon Bay K-8

Salmon Bay
K-8

Staff Directory

List of Staff Directory

Search for: Staff Directory

  • Reset

Acquino, Amy

Assistant Principal

amacquino@seattleschools.org

Pronouns: she/her

Education:

  • BA-Sociology - University of South Florida
  • BA-English Education - University of South Florida
  • Masters-Education Administration - Concordia University-Chicago

How I Got Into Education: Honestly, I wanted to have summers off to travel. However, I ended up falling in love with being an educator when I started teaching literacy and critical thinking skills to migrant students in Florida. I’ve been hooked on serving others ever since!!

Hobbies: Music!!!, spending time with my daughter (which usually involves dining out or cheesy reality shows!), destination walks with my sweet puppy, Stella, hanging out with my friends, exploring new places, and the list goes on….

Allie Ash

Social Worker

aeash@seattleschools.org

Bauernfeind, David

Special Education Resource Teacher 6-8

djbauernfein@seattleschools.org
Lisa Becerra

Becerra, Lisa

English Language Arts Teacher (7th & 8th grade)

lcbecerra@seattleschools.org
Monica Beckman

Beckman, Monica

Science Teacher (7th & 8th grade)

mpbeckman@seattleschools.org

Beimborn, August

Teacher- Special Education

ajbeimborn@seattleschools.org
Jacqueline Binder

Binder, Jaxie

Reading Specialist K-5

jrbinder@seattleschools.org
Robert Bright

Bright, Robert

Counselor (6-8), Homeless Program/McKinney Vento Program Building contact

rabright@seattleschools.org

Brown, Jim

Special Education Assistant

jtbrown@seattleschools.org
Carol Carlson

Carlson, Carol

2nd Grade Teacher

clcarlson@seattleschools.org

Crum, Theodore

Math Teacher (6th grade)

tgcrum@seattleschools.org

Pronouns: he/him

Education: Berry College & Reading University (UK), Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy and Religion; Emory University, Master of Divinity; University of Memphis, Master of Arts in Teaching; 11 years of learning with and from students while working as a classroom teacher.

How I Got Into Education: I am a third generation Math teacher, but teaching is my second career. Inspired by the work of James Lawson, I spent 14 years doing community development and conflict resolution work in The United Methodist Church. I became a teacher because I believe every kid deserves an extra adult who believes in them and has their back. My favorite days as a teacher are the ones when we take on challenging tasks and concepts, collaborate together, and succeed in learning new things.

Hobbies: Spending time with my wife and kids, cooking, riding one of my bicycles, reading, listening to Podcasts, hiking, traveling, playing songs on the guitar, and eating… I really love to eat!

Christina DeCarufel

DeCarufel, Christina

Special Education Resource Room Teacher K-5

cldecarufel@seattleschools.org

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Reading, Writing, Math, Social/Behavior Skills, Study/Organizational Skills

Dixon, Barbara

Principal

bbdixon@seattleschools.org
Gabrielle White

Fleischman, Gabi

Kindergarten & 1st Grade Teacher

gtwhite@seattleschools.org
Katlin Gallagher-Hayes

Gallagher-Hayes, Katlin

Social Studies Teacher (6th grade)

knhayes@seattleschools.org
Ann Gateley

Gateley, Ann

Special Education Teacher (Access 6-8)

angateley@seattleschools.org

Gatley, Shannon

2nd & 3rd Grade Teacher

msgatley@seattleschools.org
Domingo Gomez

Gomez, Domingo

PE Teacher K-5

dmgomez@seattleschools.org
Amy Gross

Gross, Amy

Kindergarten & 1st Grade Teacher

adgross@seattleschools.org