Staff Directory

  • Reset

Lee, Audrey

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

aelee@seattleschools.org

Loveless, Joelle

Middle School Special Education Teacher- Resource

joloveless@seattleschools.org

Biography

I graduated from Whitworth College with a double major in Secondary Education and Physical Education, a minor in Computer Science, and K-12 teaching endorsements in Physical Education, Health, and Instructional Technology. In 2005 I earned my M.A. in Diverse Learners from Washington State University gaining my K-12 Special Education endorsement. I have taught at the elementary, middle school, and high school levels throughout my career. I have also been a sports coach since I was 16 and have coached soccer, basketball, and tennis at a variety of levels, preschool through adult. I currently coach my daughter's 5th grade select basketball team. I am married and have 3 kids who keep me busy outside of school.

,Personal Message

I love teaching at Salmon Bay! I have taught at Salmon Bay in two stints: 2005-2013 (PE and SPED) and 2018-present (SPED). I am grateful to be part of the Salmon Bay community.

Maier, Joel

Teacher-Middle School

jamaier@seattleschools.org

Maranan, Jason

Occupational Therapist

jtmaranan@seattleschools.org

McDonald, Andrew

Math Teacher - Middle School

almcdonald@seattleschools.org

Biography

Drew is originally from a small town in south Georgia called Douglas. He graduated from New York University with a B.A. in Metropolitan Studies in 2009. He then moved to England where he would eventually earn a degree in secondary mathematics teaching at Oxford Brookes University in 2014. Drew moved to Seattle in 2016. He has been a teacher for six years now, with four of those years at Salmon Bay K-8. He is currently completing a Masters program in Instructional Leadership at the University of Washington. In his free time, Drew is avid performer, singing, dancing, acting, and performing in drag. He primarily performs with the Seattle Men's Chorus. He also loves being outdoors, particularly on hikes and bike rides. He also loves developing his strategic thinking skills and enjoying the company of friends while playing board games.

McLuen, Jennifer

Physical Therapist

jlmcluen@seattleschools.org

Melnick, Jennifer

Teacher-Kindergarten

jlmelnick@seattleschools.org

Middleton, Dave

Teacher-Elementary

drmiddleton@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Hi folks! Welcome to my section of the Salmon Bay website!

Miller, Breanna

Teacher-Kindergarten

blmiller@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Nguyen, Van

Evening Custodian

vtnguyen@seattleschools.org

Nussbaum, Tobi

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

tlnussbaum@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I am thrilled to be a new member of the learning community at Queen Anne Elementary! I adore creativity and curiosity and truly find my job inspiring. I have been working with children, in particular those who face obstacles in learning and/or who struggle with social/emotional challenges for a number of years. I firmly believe that all children have the ability to learn. I strive to meet each student at their own level, while having realistic and caring expectations for growth and self-awareness. I attended the Evergreen State College majoring in Expressive Arts and Psychology. Every day, I learn more and more about myself and my community from the breadth of wisdom that children have to offer.

Currently, I am completing my certification in the Feldenkrais Method of Movement Education, have a rich artistic life, a passion for creative writing and a love for gardening. I have helped raise two very special friends- a chicken named Helen and a furry feline named Isabelle.

~ Per aspera ad astra ~
Through adversity to the stars

Oesterle, Mark

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

meoesterle@seattleschools.org

Olson, Samuel

Teacher-Middle School

soolson@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Pagniello, Talia

Teacher-Elementary

tgpagniello@seattleschools.org

Pitcock, Tracy

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

tlpitcock@seattleschools.org