2016-17 SPS Calendar

2016-17 SPS Calendar
Posted on 05/15/2016

The 2016-17 school year calendar was approved by the Seattle Public Schools School Board on May 4, 2016. Important dates include:

Wed., Sept. 7 Start of school
Wed., Sept. 28 2-hr early dismissal
Wed., Oct. 26 2-hr early dismissal
Fri., Nov. 11 Veterans Day (no school)
Mon. - Wed., Nov. 21-23 Elementary and K-8 parent-teacher conferences (varies by school)
Thurs. - Fri.,  Nov. 24-25 Thanksgiving (no school)
Mon. - Fri., Dec. 19-Dec. 30 Winter break (no school)
Mon., Jan. 2 New Year's Day (no school)
Mon., Jan. 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)
Wed., Feb. 1 Day between semesters (no school)
Mon., Feb. 20 Presidents' Day (no school)
Tues. - Fri., Feb. 21-24 Mid-winter break (no school) 
Wed., Mar. 22 2-hr early dismissal
Mon. - Fri., April 10-14 Spring break (no school)
Wed., May 10 2-hr early dismissal
Mon., May 29 Memorial Day (no school)
Fri. June 23 Last day of school

http://www.seattleschools.org/cms/One.aspx?portalId=627&pageId=15448

© Seattle Public SchoolsWebsite by SchoolMessenger Presence opens a new window. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.